LUCETTE BOURDIN - Retrospective [2014]

lucette bourdin retrospective cd cover

CD $12

01  Crack of Dawn 7:05
02  Another Day (edit) 5:53
03  Memories of Chordata (edit) 6:34
04  New Growth 4:58
05  Follow Me Home 7:20
06  Flight Through Infinite Stars 10:01
07  Travelling Joy (edit) 6:49
08  The March of The Trolls 5:35
09  The Smell of Fallen Leaves 6:44
10  A View From Afar 8:36
11  Finding Peace 7:28

A Retrospective collection of tracks. All tracks previously released.

buy on itunes

Other releases:

For Lucette's 11th release on Dark Duck Records, we have pulled together a retrospective collection of tracks pulled from her entire discography of Dark Duck Records releases.

Lucette Bourdin is a native of France and grew up in the villages and towns near the Doubs River in the eastern part of the country. The childhood phase of scribbling and coloring never ended for Lucette nor could several years of law school diminish her desire to become an artist. So, when she married an American and moved to the United States she felt her life was going to start over and her art would begin. Always an independent and self-disciplined individual, and feeling that the art programs available would only limit her expression, Lucette embarked upon a rigorous study of artists, color and design which eventually resulted in her own unique style.

Using watercolor/gouache as her media, Lucette has developed a painting style, which both expresses and evokes the subtlety of the soul. The outer landscape is a metaphor for the spirit that seeks expression as the light of transformation and redemption.

Watch some very cool music videos featuring Lucette's
Music and artwork on youtube

©2014 Dark Duck Records (DDR #304)




©2014 Dark Duck Records. All rights reserved.