LUCETTE BOURDIN - Nordic Waves (2011) [4 CD Set]

Lucette Bourdin - Nordic Waves Volume 1: Winter

$48 [4 CD Set]

01 Echoes of the Wind 10:43
02 Ocean Swells 10:54
03 Moonlight on Ice 8:37
04 Iridescent Moon 2:31
05 Shimmering Sky 5:47
06 Hibernation 12:18
07 The One Hundreth Name of Snow 14:15

Lucette Bourdin - Nordic Waves Volume 2: Spring

01 Return of The Snow Goose 6:18
02 Unrelenting Rain 4:41
03 Anvil-Head Cloud 8:26
04 A Month Long Sunrise 8:33
05 Crossing The Equinox 8:26
06 Fjords 7:06
07 Where The Forest Meets The Shoreline 10:51
08 The March of the Trolls 5:35

09 White Water - Calm Water 7:45

Lucette Bourdin - Nordic Waves Volume 3: Summer

01 Reindeer Frolic 8:49
02 Midsummer Bonfire 13:17
03 Light Waves 3:28
04 Undulating Grasses 9:05
05 Twilight 7:58
06 Heat Stroke 11:41
07 The Engine of Nature 5:48
08 August Buzz 5:50

Lucette Bourdin - Nordic Waves Volume 4: Autumn

01 The First Call of Autumn 10:24
02 Caramel Colored Trees 8:36
03 Pale Sun 8:19
04 Snow Drifts 9:45
05 The Smell of Fallen Leaves 6:44
06 Shower of Stars 11:50
07 Spirit of the Equinox 8:27
08 First Frost 6:02

buy on itunes

Other releases:

Lucette's 8th release on Dark Duck Records is a massive environmental exploration as only Lucette could bring. Here we have the 4 seasons presented in aural form. Each piece evokes the seasons and presents the listener with an aural weather forecast, be it rain, snow or merely the smell of the fallen leaves, this 4 CD set of material is an all-encompassing awe-inspiring magnificent vision. Highly Recommended of course.

Lucette Bourdin is a native of France and grew up in the villages and towns near the Doubs River in the eastern part of the country. The childhood phase of scribbling and coloring never ended for Lucette nor could several years of law school diminish her desire to become an artist. So, when she married an American and moved to the United States she felt her life was going to start over and her art would begin. Always an independent and self-disciplined individual, and feeling that the art programs available would only limit her expression, Lucette embarked upon a rigorous study of artists, color and design which eventually resulted in her own unique style.

Using watercolor/gouache as her media, Lucette has developed a painting style, which both expresses and evokes the subtlety of the soul. The outer landscape is a metaphor for the spirit that seeks expression as the light of transformation and redemption.


Watch some very cool music videos featuring Lucette's
Music and artwork on youtube

©2011 Dark Duck Records (DDR #266)




©2016 Dark Duck Records. All rights reserved.