LUCETTE BOURDIN - Drums and Repercussions


CD $12

01 Jungle Steam
02 Mile High Boogie
03 Picnic By The Creek
04 Hymn To The Rising Sun
05 Song of Creation
06 Glowing In The Dark
07 Dancing With Bears
08 And So It Goes
09 Follow Me Home
10 The River of Ghosts

buy on itunes

Other releases:

This CD is Lucette's 5th release on Dark Duck Records and with each subsequent release, her musical craft gets more and more focused, as well as introduces us to a whole new side of her sound. This release features her trademark ambient sounds, along with gentle beats and rhythms that fill the sound out and bring a whole new flavor to her palate of sound. This one comes highly recommended from us at Dark Duck Records.

Lucette Bourdin is a native of France and grew up in the villages and towns near the Doubs River in the eastern part of the country. The childhood phase of scribbling and coloring never ended for Lucette nor could several years of law school diminish her desire to become an artist. So, when she married an American and moved to the United States she felt her life was going to start over and her art would begin. Always an independent and self-disciplined individual, and feeling that the art programs available would only limit her expression, Lucette embarked upon a rigorous study of artists, color and design which eventually resulted in her own unique style.

Using watercolor/gouache as her media, Lucette has developed a painting style, which both expresses and evokes the subtlety of the soul. The outer landscape is a metaphor for the spirit that seeks expression as the light of transformation and redemption.


Watch some very cool music videos featuring Lucette's
Music and artwork on youtube

©2009 Dark Duck Records (DDR #207)




©2016 Dark Duck Records. All rights reserved.